July 27th, Wednesday, 2016   
Economic miracles do exist but only in the works of economic historians. At the very moment when an economic miracle occurs the society considers it to be some trifling matter.
Biography

Vladimir A. Mau

Rector of RANEPA

Doctor of Economics, professor, PhD

Honored Economist of the Russian Federation

Academic council chairman of RANEPA

Tel.: 7 495 434-83-89, Fax: 7 495 433-24-85

Email: rector@rane.ru

 

 Vladimir Mau:

  • Doctor of Economics
  • Professor
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) at Pierre Mendes France University specializing in Applied Economics
  • Honored Economist of the Russian Federation
  • State Councilor of the Russian Federation of the First Order

 

Biography 

Born on December 29, 1959 in Moscow, he graduated from Plekhanov Moscow Institute of the National Economy in 1981. After he carried out scientific researches at the Institute of Economics of the USSR Academy of Sciences, the Institute of Economic Policy of the Academy of National Economy under the USSR Cabinet, the Institute for the Economy in Transition (IET) and taught at Lomonosov Moscow State University, the State University - Higher School of Economics, and the Moscow Center of Stanford University.

Since 1991 he participated in the development and implementation of economic reforms in Russia, including working as Advisor to the Chairman of the Russian Government from 1992-1993. In 1997 - 2002 Vladimir Mau was the Head of the Working Center for Economic Reforms of the Russian Government. In 2002, he became the Rector of the Academy of National Economy under the Government of the Russian Federation.

In 2010 Vladimir Mau became the Rector of the newly formed Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA). The Academy was established in accordance with the Presidential Decree No. 1140 (September 20, 2010) and the Federal Government Decree No. 1562 (September 23, 2010) on the basis of the existing Academy of National Economy under the Government of the Russian Federation (ANE), the Russian Academy of Public Administration under the President of the Russian Federation (RAPA), and 12 federal educational institutions.

Rector Mau is a renowned expert in the field of economic theory, the history of economic thought and national economy. He is the author of 25 monographs, books and textbooks published in Russia and the UK, as well as more than 600 other published works in Russian, English, French, German and Italian. The main results of Professor Mau’s research focus on economic history and the history of economic thought in Russia and the USSR; the theory and history of economic policy, including the period of the New Economic Policy; the evolution of the economic system of the USSR; and the experience of reforms in its economic mechanisms. Particular emphasis is placed on analyzing contemporary Russian economic problems and long-term developmental trends. Vladimir Mau was one of the first to investigate the problem of the Russian constitutional economics and develop a new direction in the study of transformational economic processes. This became known as the political economy of reforms. The results of these studies are summarized in the essential monographs «In Search of balanced development: From the History of Development of Soviet Economic Thought in the late 1930s – early 1960s.» (1990), «Economy and Power» (1995), «Economic Reform Through the Prism of the Constitution and Politics» (1999), «The Challenge of Revolution: Contemporary Russia in Historical Perspective» (2001), «Great Revolutions. From Cromwell to Putin» (in collaboration with I. Starodubrovskaya, 2001) «Reforms and Dogmas: 1861 - 1929. Government and Economy in the Time of Reforms and Revolutions» (2013).

Vladimir Mau is also the editor-in-chief of the scholarly journal «Economic Policy»; chairman of the Editorial Board for the journal «Logos»; a member of the editorial board for academic publications such as «Economic Issues», «Journal of Economic Transition» (USA), «Finance and Business».

 

Public service:

  • Member of the Economic Council under the President of the Russian Federation
  • Member of the Commission for Civil Service and Management Personnel Pool under the President of the Russian Federation
  • Chairman of the Expert Council under the Government Commission for Economic Development and Integration
  • Member of the Government Commission on Training Managerial Personnel for the Russian Economy
  • Member of the Government Commission on Administrative Reform
  • Member of the Government Commission for the Coordination of the Open Government
  • Chairman of the Public Council under the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation, the Federal Service for Labour and Employment (Rostrud), the Federal Tax Service of Russia
  • Member of the Scientific Council of the Russian Academy of Sciences on the Russian and world economic history
  • Member of the Higher Attestation Commission at the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation
  • Honorary Professor of the Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) State University for a significant contribution to the theory and practice of economic reforms development, as well as for many years of fruitful research, teaching and a high level of professionalism in any activity.

 

Awards and distinctions:

  • The honorary title of «Honored Economist of the Russian Federation» for achievements in the field of economics and finance (2000)
  • Order of Honor for professional achievements and many years of fruitful labor (2009)
  • Order «For Merit to the Fatherland» (4th class) for contributions to the development of national socioeconomic policy and many years of fruitful scientific activity (2012)
  • Certificate of Merit of the Government of the Russian Federation, «for promoting social and economic policy, fruitful scientific activity, and the training of highly qualified managers and scientific personnel» (2007)
Яндекс.Метрика

понедельник, 26 июня 2017 года   
Экономические чудеса бывают, но только в трудах экономических историков, в тот момент, когда экономическое чудо зарождается, общество считает, что это какая-то ерунда.

Биография В.А. Мау

   Владимир Александрович Мау: 

  • Ректор РАНХиГС
  • доктор экономических наук, профессор
  • Заслуженный экономист Российской Федерации
  • председатель Ученого совета РАНХиГС
  • доктор философии (PhD) Университета Пьер Мендес Франс (Франция) по специальности "Прикладная экономика",
  • действительный государственный советник Российской Федерации I класса.

Родился 29 декабря 1959 года в г. Москве.

Окончил Московский институт народного хозяйства имени Г.В. Плеханова в 1981 г.

Занимался научными исследованиями в Институте экономики АН СССР, Институте экономической политики Академии народного хозяйства при СМ СССР, Институте экономики переходного периода. Преподавал в МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова, Государственном университете – Высшая школа экономики, московском центре Стэнфордского университета США.

С 1991 г. участвовал в разработке и практической реализации курса экономических реформ в России, в том числе работая в 1992-1993 годах советником Председателя Правительства РФ. В 1997-2002 гг. – руководитель Рабочего центра экономических реформ при Правительстве РФ.

В 2002-2010 гг. – ректор Академии народного хозяйства при Правительстве Российской Федерации.

С 2010 г. ректор Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации. Академия образована в соответствии с Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 20 сентября 2010 г. № 1140 и распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации от 23 сентября 2010 г. № 1562-р. на базе Академии народного хозяйства при Правительстве Российской Федерации (АНХ), Российской академии государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАГС), а также 12 региональных академий госслужбы.

Владимир Александрович Мау – специалист в области экономической теории, истории экономической мысли и народного хозяйства. Автор 25 монографий, книг и учебных пособий, изданных в России и Великобритании, и более 600 брошюр и статей (на русском, английском, французском, немецком и итальянском языках).

Основные научные результаты и исследования посвящены экономической истории и истории экономической мысли в России и СССР, теории и истории экономической политики, включая период НЭПа, эволюцию экономической системы СССР, опыт реформирования хозяйственного механизма. Особое внимание в работах уделяется анализу современных проблем российской экономики и долгосрочным тенденциям ее развития. Одним из первых он начал исследовать российские проблемы конституционной экономики и развивать новое направление в изучении трансформационных экономических процессов – политическую экономию реформ. Результаты этих исследований обобщены в монографиях "В поисках планомерности: из истории развития советской экономической мысли конца 30-х – начала 60-х годов" (1990), "Экономика и власть" (1995), "Экономическая реформа: сквозь призму конституции и политики" (1999), "The Challenge of Revolution: Contemporary Russia in Historical Perspective" (2001), "Великие революции. От Кромвеля до Путина" (в соавторстве с И.Стародубровской, 2001),  "From Crisis to Growth" (2005), "Реформы и догмы. Государство и экономика в эпоху реформ и революций (1861-1929)" (2013).

Главный редактор журнала "Экономическая политика", председатель редакционного совета журнала "Логос", член редколлегии журналов "Вопросы экономики", "Journal of Economic Transition" (США), "Финансы и бизнес".

 

Общественная деятельность 

  • Член Президиума Экономического совета при Президенте Российской Федерации
  • Член Комиссии при Президенте Российской Федерации по вопросам государственной службы и резерва управленческих кадров
  • Председатель Экспертного совета и член Правительственной комиссии по экономическому развитию и интеграции
  • Член Правительственной комиссии по организации подготовки управленческих кадров для организаций народного хозяйства
  • Член Правительственной комиссии по проведению административной реформы
  • Член Правительственной комиссии по координации деятельности открытого правительства
  • Председатель Общественных советов при Министерстве экономического развития Российской Федерации, Федеральной службе по труду и занятости России, Федеральной налоговой службе России
  • Член Научного совета РАН по проблемам российской и мировой экономической истории
  • Член Высшей аттестационной комиссии Министерства науки и образования Российской Федерации

Почетный профессор Российско-Армянского (Славянского) государственного университета – за весомый вклад в развитие теории и практики экономических реформ, за многолетнюю плодотворную научную и педагогическую деятельность, за высокий профессионализм, проявленный на всех направлениях деятельности.

 

Награды

  • Почетное звание "Заслуженный экономист Российской Федерации" – за заслуги в области экономики и финансовой деятельности (2000 г.)
  • Орден Почета – за достигнутые трудовые успехи и многолетнюю плодотворную работу (2009 г.)
  • Орден "За заслуги перед Отечеством" IV степени – за заслуги в разработке государственной социально-экономической политики и многолетнюю плодотворную научную деятельность (2012 г.)
  • Почетная грамота Правительства РФ "За заслуги в содействии проведению социальной и экономической политики государства, плодотворную научную деятельность и подготовку высококвалифицированных управленческих и научных кадров" (2007 г.)

 

Яндекс.Метрика